Latest News

Congenitally deafblind communication methods and decision making

Webinar

This free webinar is suitable for education staff, therapy professionals, families and carers wanting to learn about deafblind communication methods and how people come to decisions about what methods they will use. It includes a question-and-answer session. It will be live captioned and Auslan interpreted.

A woman in a purple jacket is face to face with a child wearing a checked shirt. The woman has her hands under the outspread hands of the child. She is using tactile signing

Image description: A woman in a purple jacket is face to face with a child wearing a checked shirt. The woman has her hands under the outspread hands of the child. She is using tactile signing. Image source: National Deaf Children’s Society

Date           Wednesday 22nd September 2021

Time          4:00pm AEST, 3:30pm ACST, 2:00pm AWST

Duration    1 hour

 Where       Register via zoom webinar registration link

Presenter: Melanie Robartson, Speech Pathologist and Deafblind Consultant in therapy services at Senses Australia and project officer at Deafblind Information Australia.

For enquiries or help with registering email Deafblind Information Australia