Skip to content

Latest News

Creative arts therapy and congenital deafblindness

Webinar

two hands splashed with paint

Find out about the role of a Creative Arts Therapist and what the creative arts can offer people with congenital deafblindness; across the areas of wellbeing, communication, and the development of new interests and skills. The audience will have the opportunity to ask questions after the presentation.

Claire Fraser is a registered Creative Arts Therapist and works as a Creative Arts Therapist and a Deafblind Consultant at Able Australia. Practicing a humanistic approach, Claire supports her clients to creatively explore and understand their sense of self, and improve their well-being. Claire has a special interest in working creatively with people with congenital deafblindness and their support networks.

Date Thursday 2nd December 2021

Time 12pm AWST, 1:30pm ACST, 2pm AEST, 2:30pm ACDT, 3pm AEDT Open Timezone converter in a new tab

Duration 1 hour

Where Online, via Zoom webinar (Auslan interpreted and captioned)

You will be sent your link after completing the Zoom registration